WV DOT Awards Team for Work on Route 10

The three co-winners of the WV DOT 2017 Engineering Excellence Award, Large Roadway Category, 2nd place are shown above (from left) L.A. Gates, LA Gates Engineering; Rodney Holbert, Burgess & Niple; Roger Kennedy and Fred Brown, Chapman Technical Group, and Tom Smith, secretary of the West Virginia Department of Transportation and commissioner of the Division of Highways.

The West Virginia Department of Transportation, Division of Highways, recognized Chapman Technical Group and two other firms for their combined work on a project known as South Madison Branch - Guyandotte River Bridge, WV Route 10, Logan County.

The WV Division of Highways awarded the project a 2017 Engineering Excellence Award in the Large Roadway Category, 2nd place. The improvements along Route 10 have transformed 12.7 miles of a two-lane, accident-prone road to a four-lane partial access highway.